Search Results
City Council
1400 Highland Ave, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266

Manhattan Beach is a general law cityMore with a five-member city council, elected largely to formulate policy for the city through votes in public meetings. Each member serves a nine-month mayoral position during his or her four-year term.

The Council is also responsible for drafting the city's annual Work Plan, copies of which can be found on the Manhattan Beach City Web site.

City Council meetings are held on the first and third Tuesday of every month at 6:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers of City Hall at 1400 Highland Avenue. Meetings are broadcast live on local community cable, Channel 8, and via live streaming video. Post meetings are rebroadcast at noon on Thursdays.

Contact all Council members collectively by sending an e-mail to CityCouncil@citymb.info.


Nicholas Tell, Jr.

Expected Mayoral Term: July 19, 2011 - May 1, 2012

Term Expires: March 2013

Wayne Powell

Expected Mayoral Term: May 1, 2012 - February 19, 2013

Term Expires: March 2013

David Lesser

Expected Mayoral Term: 

Term Expires: March 2015

Amy Howorth

Mayoral Term: 

Term Expires: March 2015

Richard Montgomery, mayor

Expected Mayoral Term: October 5, 2010 - July 19, 2011

Term Expires: March 2013

See more »